XOn Software

History of XOn Software GmbH

2020

Certified employees


Our team now also has
Certified Professional Instructors (CPI)
as well as
Certified LabVIEW Architects (CLA)
Certified LabVIEW Developers (CLD)
2018

Thirty years XOn


XOn celebrates its 30th anniversary together with its loyal customers on a raft ride on the Isar
2017

ISO 9001.2015


XOn is certified according to the new standard ISO 9001.2015
2016

Twenty five years of alliance partnership


XOn is now a Silver Alliance Partner of National Instruments
2014

ISO 9001.2008


XOn ensures the quality of its work through certification according to the standard ISO 9001.2008
2005

Certified Competence


XOn is strengthened by new employees and is one of two companies in Germany to employ a Certified LabVIEW Architect.
This is the year of LabVIEW FPGA. Our portfolio ist expanded by our new LIN Development Suite, a system for testing LIN control units. In the semiconductor industry we are using FPGA boards for chip testing and increase test speed significantly.
2004

2004 A Painful Loss


The year is overshadowed by the death of one of our managing directors, Josef Trauner.
2001

2001 XOn International


XOn's test standards are now used outside of Germany. Large projects are benchmarks for rear axle transmissions at Visteon/Swansea/Wales and mechanical testing of a motor at MWM/Sao Paulo/Brasilen. The team similarly becomes more international. Riccardo (Bosis) comes straight out of the University of Milan to XOn.
1999

Large Orders


The size of projects similarly grows. A highlight in 1999 was the test facility EPCOS with 100 complete testing bays. Infineon gets in touch with XOn as well and commissions us to develop testing and programming places for semi-conductor sensors. The team is strengthened through Peter (Prinzen) who voluntarily uses his spare time to hone this debut on the internet.
1998

1998 www.xon.de, DAO Toolkit is sold worldwide, Rafting


The importance of the internet grows in Europe as well. XOn improves its debut on the Web with the new concise address and attracts a worldwide clientele through it. The DAO Toolkit is sold in Australia, Ireland, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA in 1998. Together with ABB, the first motor mechanical testing test standards for Mercedes emerges in Berlin while the machines for Bosch's unit-injector fuel-injection systems go into production. XOn celebrates its 10th year anniversary with a damp and festive rafting expedition on the Isar. To this day, customers still gladly recount tales of the occasion.
1997

Carrera Railway


At the MessComp, visitors could prove their deftness at the Carrera racetrack.The computer with LabVIEW and IMAQ Vision is nearly unbeatable, but customers struggle until the night watchman switches off the power.
1996

Move to Luisenstraße


With much more place and new employees, work continued further in the fall at Luisenstraße. 137 m² appeared to be unlimited space for new ideas. Martin Müller brings new competencies to XOn as an electrical engineer. Soldering mathematicians have since then only come up in funny anecdotes.
1995

1995 Registered Brand X1®


Our first product X1 honorobaly enters the scene. Design and logo are copyrighted as brands.
1993

Framework Contract with BMW


After many successful projects, XOn receives a framework contract from BMW AG with which systems were to be quickly and flexibly delivered without burocratic costs.
1992

Alliance with National Instruments


Beginning in 1992, we became attracted to the sun in the new offices at Sonnenstraße, directly in the center of Munich. National Instruments had just established a German branch whose then three-man-strong team started an alliance with XOn, its first German partner. At this point in time, LabWindows for DOS was above all being employed. LabVIEW first became prominent with its 2.5 edition which operated on on Intel Processor systems.
1991

Höhenkirchen


In 1991, XOn moved together with Rd Electronics to newer, bigger and more beautiful rooms in the S-Bahn area outside of Munich. Josef Trauner, a long-time employee since 1990, still has a valid work contract which contains such interesting clauses as, "the employee has his own complete company workforce at his disposal." Apparently, we tried to wear out our work-study students in a complex project for Linde AG. Klaus Riedl stayed the course and is one of the managing directors today.
1988

Foundation by A. Zimmer and J. Döring


XOn sees the light of day. In the Commercial Registry Department B, our purpose as a company, "production and distribution of all types of software as well as engineering services in the area of system technology," is entered under number 86611. XOn mainly creates operations software and applications with the data loggers of RD Electronics. Our first office was located at Gmunder Straße with a dimension of 30,6 m²- it clearly offered more comfort than the classic basement office.The first big client of our early days was BMW.
Copyright © 2020 XOn Software GmbH

XOn, History

History of XOn Software GmbH

XOn Software

Geschichte der XOn Software GmbH

2020

Zertifizierte Mitarbeiter


Unser Team verfügt jetzt auch über
Certified Professional Instructors (CPI)
Außerdem im Team
Certified LabVIEW Architects (CLA)
Certified LabVIEW Developers (CLD)
2018

Dreißig Jahre XOn


Das 30-jährige Jubiläum feiert die XOn zusammen mit Ihren treuen Kunden bei einer Floßfahrt auf der Isar
2017

ISO 9001.2015


Die XOn rezertifiziert sich nach dem neuen Standard ISO 9001.2015
2016

Fünfundzwanzig Jahre Allianzpartnerschaft


Die XOn wird Silber Alliance Partner von National Instruments
2014

ISO 9001.2008


Die XOn sichert die Qualität ihrer Arbeit durch eine Zertifizierung nach dem Standard ISO 9001.2008
2005

Zertifizierte Kompetenz


Die XOn wird von neuen Mitarbeitern gestärkt und ist eines der zwei Unternehmen in Deutschland, die einen Certified LabVIEW Architect beschäftigen.
Das Jahr steht ganz im Zeichen von LabVIEW FPGA. Mit der darauf basierenden LIN Development Suite erweitern wir unser Angebot um ein System zum Testen von LIN-Steuergeräten. In der Halbleiterindustrie setzen wir FPGA-Karten zum Chip-Test ein und erhöhen damit die Testgeschwindigkeit deutlich.
2004

Ein schmerzlicher Verlust


Das Jahr wird überschattet vom Tode unseres Geschäftsführers Josef Trauner
2001

XOn International


Prüfstände der XOn werden jetzt auch außerhalb von Deutschland eingesetzt, große Projekte sind ein Prüfstand für Hinterachsgetriebe bei Visteon/Swansea/Wales und ein Motoren-Kalttest bei MWM/Sao Paulo/Brasilen. Auch das Team wird international, Riccardo (Bosis) kommt direkt von der Universität Mailand zur XOn
1999

Großaufträge


Die Größe der Projekte wächst mit, ein Highlight im Jahr 1999 war ein Prüffeld für EPCOS mit 100 kompletten Prüfplätzen. Auch Infineon setzt auf XOn und läßt Prüf- und Programmierplätze für Halbleitersensoren entwickeln. Das Team wird durch Peter (Prinzen) verstärkt, der seine Freizeit freiwillig nutzt, um diesen Internetauftritt zu schleifen.
1998

www.xon.de, DAO Toolkit weltweit verkauft, Flossfahrt


Auch in Europa wächst die Bedeutung des Internet. Die XOn verbessert ihren Auftritt im Web mit der neuen, prägnanten Adresse und erschließt sich damit einen weltweiten Kundenkreis. Das DAO Toolkit wird 1998 in Australien, Irland, Schweden, Schweiz und USA verkauft. Zusammen mit ABB entsteht bei Mercedes in Berlin der erste Motoren-Kalttest-Prüfstand, bei Bosch gehen die Automaten für Einspritzsysteme in die Produktion. Das 10-jährige Jubiläum feiert die XOn bei einer Floßfahrt mit den Kunden feucht/fröhlich, ein Ereignis von dem man heute noch gerne spricht.
1997

Carrera Bahn


Auf der MessComp können die Besucher ihr Geschick auf einer Carrera Rennbahn beweisen. Der PC mit LabVIEW und IMAQ Vision ist als Gegner kaum zu schlagen, aber die Kunden kämpfen bis der Nachtwächter den Strom abstellt.
1996

Umzug in die Luisenstrasse


Mit viel mehr Platz und neuen Mitarbeitern ging es ab Herbst in der Luisenstraße weiter, 137 m² erschienen als unbegrenzte Fläche für neue Ideen. Martin Müller bringt als Elektroingenieur neue Kompetenz in die XOn, lötende Mathematiker kommen seit dem bei uns nur noch in lustigen Anekdoten vor.
1995

eingetragene Marke X1®


Unser erstes Produkt X1 setzt sich würdig in Szene, Bezeichnung und Logo werden als Marke geschützt.
1993

Rahmenvertrag mit BMW


Nach vielen erfolgreichen Projekten bekommt XOn von der BMW AG einen Rahmenvertrag, mit dem Systeme ohne bürokratischen Aufwand schnell und flexibel geliefert werden können.
1992

Alliance mit National Instruments


Schon 1992 zog es uns zur Sonne, in die neuen Geschäftsräume in der Sonnenstraße direkt in der Müncher Stadtmitte. National Instrument hatte gerade eine deutsche Niederlassung gegründet, das damals drei Mann starke Team fand mit der XOn den ersten deutschen Alliance Partner. Damals wurde vor allem LabWindows für DOS eingesetzt, LabVIEW gewann erst mit der Version 2.5 an Bedeutung, die auf PCs mit Intel Prozessoren lief.
1991

Höhenkirchen


Im Jahr 1991 bezog die XOn zusammen mit der rd electronic neue, größere und schönere Räume im S-Bahn Bereich außerhalb von München. Josef Trauner ist seit 1990 fester Mitarbeiter, sein heute noch gültiger Arbeitsvertrag enthält interessante Klauseln wie "Der Mitarbeiter hat seine ganze Arbeitskraft der Gesellschaft zur Verfügung zu stellen". Vergeblich haben wir versucht, unseren Werkstudenten in einem komplexen Projekt für die Linde AG zu verschleißen, Klaus (Riedl) hat durchgehalten und ist heute einer der Geschäftsführer.
1988

Gründung durch A. Zimmer und J. Döring


Die XOn erblickt das Licht der Welt. Im Handelsregister Abteilung B wird unter Nummer 86611 "Herstellung und Vertrieb von Software aller Art, sowie Ingenieurleistungen auf dem Gebiet der Systemtechnik" als Gegenstand des Unternehmens eingetragen. Die XOn erstellt hauptsächlich Bediensoftware und Applikationen mit den Datenloggern der rd electronic. Unser erstes Büro liegt in der Gmunder Straße, auf einer Größe von 30,6 m² wird deutlich mehr Komfort geboten als in der klassischen Gründergarage. Der größte Kunde der ersten Tage war die BMW AG.
Copyright © 2020 XOn Software GmbH

XOn, Geschichte, CPI, CLA, CLI, ISO 9001, Floßfahrt

Geschichte der XOn Software GmbH